(1) It started with….

** Okay, after a long thought, I decided to go on with my decision to write about my past pregnancy experience.  Not only for sharing among the newcomers ‘mama’, but I hope this piece of stories can be a treasure for my children one day…. We’ll never knows what will happens tomorrow.  Entah sempat ke tidak nak berkongsi pengalaman mcm ni dekat anak-anak.

Move it on. So the good news started with the cold I had after experiencing a tiring weekdays for the annual dinner preparation. At that time, I was waiting for my normal period. So I expected the cold was related to PMS as usual.

Before I knew I was pregnant, there were plenty of hints shown.  First, during the CNY visiting… I ate two spicy chickens (KFC) which I can’t stand normally.  I also drank the carbonated drinks like I’m addicted to it (which… I’m normally got sore throat if I drink carbonated drinks). **when I do the readings, some theory said that carbonated drink can produce a baby girl… hehe **

And then the funniest hint was… my DearDear acting weirdly. He doesn’t wan’t to come out from the room or going out like we used to do… All he did was ‘terperuk dalam bilik macam anak dara’.  I remembered he was very sensitive then.

After a week delayed and I feel a very weird nausea (which was the worst happened during midnight). So I told DearDear, is this how pregnant mama feels? Because at that time, my mother wasn’t around. She was in Sibu visitng my brother. So we bought the pregnancy test kit. Before doing the testing, I remember reading the instructions for more than 10 times. ahahaa… the feeling before doing the testing, only Allah knows. Because we’ve had waiting and hoping for the good news for about a year… there were so many ‘What if..?’ questions playing in my mind…

Early in the morning, I did the testing.** Note : The best time to take the pregnancy test is in the morning with the  the first urine of the morning to ensure results are as accurate as possible – and usually 7-10 days past your missed period.

The result was.. of course the good news I had in my whole life. After that I went to DearDear and show it to him… He was baru bangun tido and tengah mamai, he just nod his head. Time nak pegi keja, I once again told him and only then he knows the good news.. perkh… hehehe.

One thought on “(1) It started with….

Leave a Reply

