(9) Prenatal Stimulation

Part (9), introducing sounds to my womb.

When my pregnancy was still at 2 months, DearDear was excited to buy me a headphone to be placed around my belly.

So I was demanded back then, I told him I want a white headphone and it must be not too tight.

Poor DearDear, the first one he bought was too tight, so he bought another one. (Don’t blame me why I was so demanding. I told you, everything must be precisely during pregnancy, if you were following my entries)

Until my pregnancy reached 6 months, I started the prenatal stimulation.

“Prenatal stimulation is a method that uses stimuli such as sounds (mother’s voice and musical ones), movement, pressure, vibrations, and light to communicate with a developing baby prior to birth.” Quote from Babyzone.com

I found that many people using classic music as their stimuli. It depends on you actually. How you want to train your baby.

Well, I didn’t encouraged myself to introduce my baby through music. As a muslim, I’m trying my best to introduced her with some surah-surah from Quran. I want her to know Allah in the first place. Usually I put on Surah Maryam, Ayat Kursi and Surah Al-Fatiha. I did it every night after the Isya’ prayer.  I was making it as a routine for her.

Did she repond it well? Yess, she was like making a 360 degrees turning inside my belly. I even can feel that my belly macam berombak-ombak je kat dalam tu.  Hehe. Alhamdulillah…

I bet mommies out there had this experience s well.

Apart from that, we are encouraged to recite the Quran itself. Knows the meaning is a bonus for you.

I kind of started to recite Quran quite a bit late. I remember it was when I reached into second trimester I only started to recites Quran. It is because during my first trimester, I was so so weak after 6pm. Remember I’d abandoned my fb, blog and even reading materials during that time? For 3 months, I only lay on my bed. Like a queen. wuahahahhaa…

Almost every night I recites Surah Maryam, coz I really dreamed of having a baby girl then. hehe.

Alhamdulillah it is working.  Did you know Surah Maryam is a doa  for ease at childbirth.

Recitation during pregnancy

  1. SURAH AL-FATIHA – To light a strong heart & mind
  2. SURAH MARYAM – If a woman recites this surah in pregnancy, particularly during labour, she would not feel the pangs of delivery.
  3. SURAH AT-TAUBAH – To cleanse the soul and protected from evil
  4. SURAH LUQMAN – To obtain a faithful and intelligent child.
  5. SURAH YUSUF – To obtain good a soleh, a healthy, beautiful & perfect child.
  6. SURAH YASIN – For peace of mind and children are not influenced by Satan, the call to the vice. “Teach Yasin to your children, it is the bouquet of the holy Quran”, said Imam Jafar al Sadiq.

 Until now, I still reciting Quran for Amani especially when I want to put her into sleep.

I will recites Ayatul Qursi, Surah Al-Fatihah, Surah An-Nas, Surah Al-Ikhlas & Surah Al-Falaq. Not forgetting, to train her with the Doa Sebelum Tidur.

Alhamdulillah.. she sleeps very well.

2 thoughts on “(9) Prenatal Stimulation

Leave a Reply

