Lactose Intolerance

Anyeong!

Last week I’ve been monitoring Amani’s ‘poo-poo’

She had a severe diarrhea for four days.

So we went to Klinik Dr. Kon, he suggested me to switch the formula milk for about one week.

He gave me Similac LF (Lactose Free).

After giving Similac LF to Amani, she was getting better. And then I switched back to the Dulac Formula Milk again, as instructed by the doctor.

The diarrhea came again.

It was decided then by me and Dear-Dear to stay and switched her formula milk with Similac LF.

When I did some research from the internet, I’m glad that I’m not the only worried mama. =)

Even my sister and my cousin also experienced the same thing to their children.

The symptoms is called Lactose Intolerance. (Parents out there, should be alert of this symptom to your babies)

Still wondering what it is? Let me make it clear for you..

“Lactose intolerance is a result of the body’s inability to digest lactose, or the sugars present in milk. However, this is not a milk allergy but an intolerance to the lactose in the milk.”

That’s it for today. Enjoy your weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “Lactose Intolerance

Leave a Reply

