My weekend activity

C360_2013-05-0412-43-23_zps00ff3f86

Bedroom window… eh?

Nope. It’s not a view from my bedroom window.

Not even my curtain.

I captured the picture in front of the Zaira Shop last weekend.

When you see girls or women starting to upload or download pictures of curtains, clothes, latest fashion… you know what’s coming around.

Raya is coming soooon. πŸ˜€

Mostly the tailors had stop taking orders for ‘baju raya’ starting from next month.

For the past weekends I’ve been searching for ‘kain raya’. Googling, downloading the picture for samples πŸ˜‰ matching colours… Β (It’s was a hot topic among my friends).

Maybe some of you might suggest me to buy ready made cloth.

If I am living in West Malaysia (KL to be precise), I won’t bother to buy kain and hunting for tailor (tired maa…), since the price is cheaper.

Unfortunately, in Kuching buying ready made baju raya is not a worthy. They double up the price!

So every year, when things like this happen I always have a resolution of “Learning to sew my own baju”Β (I wonder when can it be achieved. muahaha)

C360_2013-05-0408-41-04_zps7c5ea18a

Apart from messing around with clothes, I’m rereading this book. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella.

Reading Sophie Kinsella is one of my therapy. It soothes my mind. Don’t bother if you found me smiling or giggling alone while reading it. Sometimes when not reading it. (Suddenly remembered the funny lines from the book).

Check out my updated SK Wishlist.

Can’t wait for the new book Wedding Night.

6 thoughts on “My weekend activity

Leave a Reply

