Craft: Sewing Lace

Another backdated story. Hopefully still not basi.. huhu.
Previously I had posted on the sample picture of our baju kurung for ‘baju contoh‘, to be given to the tailor.
Well here’s the outcome.

image

Quite dissapointed with the result. Can you see the waistline?
And it was too fit at her arms. My mom altered the arms’ area.
I bought blue lace to patch on the waistline.
Managed to finish sewed it the day before raya. (Including my own baju)
Here’s the picture:

image

Nice isn’t it? Hehe. Now I have one baju to sew the lace on it. Requested by my friend. It’s my passion… my favourite things to do. Hehe.

4 thoughts on “Craft: Sewing Lace

Leave a Reply

