5 years

image

Today I am officially working in KT for 5 years. I am blessed that I have the opportunity to work here, although it was not an ideal job comparing to other people. I am thankful, and I don’t regret for not having a job that really into my field (IT).

I’m thankful that my job doesn’t need me to go travelling like other people, and I don’t have to have a headache on how to leave my daughter while travelling. I’m thankful that I am still nobody in the office so that I can leave on time, no need to do overtime so I can rush to fetch my daughter at the nursery. I am thankful that my job description doesn’t relayed on what I’ve been studying before, meaning – no coding, no stress, no cruel dateline. Yess..

So please, don’t bother asking me why wouldn’t I apply for a government job anymore. I did and I’m unlucky. It’s been 5 years, and I have started to erase all the things I studied back in the universities. No. Don’t tell me that I had wasting my times in the U, I feel lucky to have a chance to learn back then. There is no border in conquering the knowledge.

I know where my passion is. I now know what are my dreams. And I’m still dreaming, until I can reach them one day.

“It’s the thread in your seams that’s tied to your dreams. It’s the soul in your feet that keeps the beat. Follow your heart. Now go forth!”

~ Azura Chan ~

4 thoughts on “5 years

  1. Whatever makes you happy…and as a parent, once with a growing up child, he or she is the priority – any job will have to take second place. It isn’t so bad if living with parents or in-laws but for a couple living on their own with a child or children, in years to come, it will make a world of difference. As they say, what goes around comes around. All the best in your undertaking…

    • Yes, you are right. After having a child, the main priority is focusing on their growing process. Hunting jobs phase has come to an end for me. It’s time for improving my life and our family future. Yes, another dream of mine, to live in our own home. Our dream home is in the progress. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

