Maulidur Rasul

Salam Maulidur Rasul to my Muslim friends.

image

Alhamdulillah, now that Amani had memorised Alif Ba Ta until Ya. She also had memorised the counting from 1 to 10 and ABC to Z. My target now is to teach her to recognise the words. I’ve ordered some flash cards and planning to teach her once a day after this. Insya Allah, when she hits 3 years old… she manage to recognise the word instead of memorising it.

image

On the weekend, her temperature hits 38 degrees celcius!  The problem is she hates taking medicine. Unless, her Abah doing the ‘challenge’ then she’ll take it happily. Abah was on outstation for a week. She refused to take medicine from me. So I just put it into her milk.

That night she didn’t finished her milk. That’s why she was actually had been under dosed from the ibuprofen. And the temperature hits higher. So there goes my weekend. Keep monitoring her temperature by giving the medicine on time and shower her to maintain the temperature. Alhamdulillah, she’s recovering now.

Last night, Abah has returned. That’s her ‘effective medicine’. 😛

2 thoughts on “Maulidur Rasul

    • I think she started to learn counting and ABC at nursery. I started to send her to the nursery since she was one year old. At home, I sing along with her the ABC song and all that. Now I’m trying to make her recognise the alphabet. =)

Leave a Reply

