Happy Spring Blog Hop + Giveaway!

Hello lovely readers…
This is my first time doing a blog hop. Thanks to Angela for organising The Happy Spring Blog Hop.

If you ask me what is my favourite season. I have to answer it is Spring. I love Spring! Unfortunately, my country didn’t have four seasons.Β  That means I have never experienced the seasons including Spring. I wish, one day I can visit some other country and feel the Spring season.

Spring to me, the flowers are blooming. I love flowers. My favourite flowers are Hydrangea, Cherry Blossom, Rose and Tulip. I wish (yeah, another wish) to hold real Tulips with my own hand one day.

Well, as for now I can only hold fake/artificial tulips. Until the day comes, I am going to make my own tulips. Saw a tutorial from the Pinterest about making felt tulips.

image

It does look very easy and simple. Indeed, it needs patience to make it. My first attempt looks really awful. Lol! After trying to re-do and more practises, finally my tulips were looking better.

Ta-da!

image

Come and tell me, what do you think? πŸ™‚ As usual, I’m not satisfied with my work. Need more practise after this. Any tulips lover out there? Tell me, what’s your favourite colour of tulip. I love purple tulip because it’s very rare. πŸ™‚

That’s it. Thank you for your time for blog hop and reading my blog.

Now, it’s time for giveaway!!

image

The giveaway is open until 30th April 2014. It is open for worldwide. I will select one lucky winner. The lucky winner will receive 4 postcards, one handmade photo frame (made by me) and a flower charm (also made by me). How to join the giveaway? It is simple, just tell me (on the comment section below) what is your favourite flower during Spring season?

Let’s hop to the next blog.. Happy Weekend!

image

30 thoughts on “Happy Spring Blog Hop + Giveaway!

  1. Lovely tulips tutorial.. Thank you for taking time in participating the Blog Hop.. πŸ˜€ appreciate it.. πŸ˜€
    my favourite flower this time of the year will be cherry blossom.. πŸ˜€

    • Thank you for dropping by. I would love to see your tulips once you’ve made it. πŸ˜‰ Saw the bluebell photos from your blog. They’re gorgeous! πŸ˜€

  2. Oooh these are so pretty! I think they look great! My favourite ever flower is the lily, and I know that there are versions of it that bloom at spring but not the type that I like best! My favourite spring flower though has to be the snowdrop. As soon as that starts blooming, you know that spring is here!

    • Thank you. Lily looks elegant flower. πŸ™‚ Yeah, the snowdrop has to be the great moment before spring started. I wish I could experience it. πŸ˜€

  3. I want one please..spring flower?..is lavender counts as a spring flower?..besides that i love lilies..no roses for me..

  4. Hi Azura,
    My favorite spring flower is the tulip. I plant a few more every year in my front yard garden. Last years were red/yellow. Living in the Pacific Northwest of the US a friend and drive up to the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival every year and walk through fields of tulips. It is a special place to see. Your felt tulips are lovely and I might even try my hand at making them too. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
    Lyn

    • Hi Lyn,
      We shared the same interest. Tulips are lovely. I wish I could go to Tulip Park or planted one for myself. Unfortunately, the weather in our country is not suitable for Tulips. 😦
      Good luck for the giveaway and thanks for dropping by. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

