Fear

Hello lovely readers…
If you remember, what is your biggest fear when you were young?
I bet, most children during our times are afraid of storm, lightning… ghosts… but not with children nowadays.

My niece was afraid of loud sound like machine sound, people shouting…. I discovered that Amani also have some fear.

image

She was afraid of something moving with her. I tried to put her on controlled car, she screams and the car had to let go to her cousin. She doesn’t like to play with the musical toys, something like in the picture above. That was a tricky picture, the horse didn’t move indeed. Took a while to encourage her to ride the horse.

image

Secondly, she is afraid of something furry. She hates threads and the worst.. she hate it when some fallen hair stucked on her fingers or toes.. She would cried for help to get rid of it. Luckily at this age, she already overcome the fear of furry toys. Not with hairs… she is still afraid of hairs… huhu.

She also fear with sands, beaches, dragonflies, coackroches and men. Yeah… she is afraid of men. When some man trying to approach her, she will start to glue onto me. She’s okay with woman.. hehe.

By writing this post, I also discovered my own fear. It made me think that, is it the same fear we had since we’re child? What trigger the fear? Can we overcomes it? Does fear shows our personality?

I’ll let the experts to think of it. hehe.

Till then, ciao.

image

16 thoughts on “Fear

  1. Balqis pun takut sgn kuda token tu.. i dont understand.. bcoz shes so eager to go there, but when the token was in, she screams & cried..
    Hud pulak, takut dengan thousan of balls… nangis…

  2. Aww bless her! What unusual fears! Although I certainly can’t remember what I was afraid of when I was that young! I have always been afraid of spiders and I always will be! I also have vertigo so I REALLY don’t do well with heights. I also don’t like flying but I do like holidays so that is one that I am willing to put up with!

    • I know. Spiders, worms… they are creepy things. I can’t tolerate with them. Lol! I also don’t like flying, I don’t like fitting room… because I don’t like to stay long at the place that I can’t escape. I feel like I’m suffocating. I guessed it’s a minor claustrophobia. +_+’

  3. My daughter loved those. Spent a fortune…had to go on all the rides before leaving the place. Then they had a helicopter and when she went up in it, she got scared – and cried. Never went back again… So happy!

Leave a Reply

