Floral Friday – All About Foliage

Hello lovelies…

I should have post this entry yesterday, but I was soo busy. So today’s post is for Floral Friday.

image

This is my first entry for Floral Friday. I am new to this FF blog hop and I hope you guys don’t mind with what I’m going to post. The topic for June’s Floral Friday is ‘all about foliage’

image

Well, I’m not sure what to post on foliage. So I went to the backyard of our house and start capturing the view under the Jackfruit tree.

image

There is also another tree that caught my attention. The Bitter gourd tree with the beautiful leaves. The leaf is similar to maple leaf right..

image

Talking about foliage, then I remembered on something about the foliage decorations. There are foliage bouquet, foliage centerpiece, foliage cards… etc. In Malay wedding tradition, the Betel leaf is very famous. It is called Sirih Junjung.

image

The Sirih Junjung was a part of wedding gift. This is the latest design from Rhenda. I’m using fake betel leaves for decoration.  I found that, decorating Sirih Junjung is very challenging. Have to master the skill one day.

image

Here’s another Sirih Junjung from my magic touch. Hehe. And this time I’m using real betel leaves.

So that’s it for now. See you in the next floral friday, next month!

image

14 thoughts on “Floral Friday – All About Foliage

  1. You have a jackfruit tree in your backyard??! Wow…I’m so jealous. We don’t get jackfruit here in Australia. Thank you so much for participating in floral Friday. I have enjoyed your lovely post x

  2. Lovely to meet you for Floral Friday and enjoyed seeing your wonderful photos.
    The jackfruit tree would be great to have in your backyard. The betel leaves are pretty and shiny.
    Happy weekend
    Carolyn

  3. What they do with the sirih in wedding?? They eat? I know that it is smelly and stain your teeth but I never try it. I always meant to ask but never get the chance.

    • Last time the old folk will eat the sirih. That’s why they prefered the real leaf. Nowadays, they just leave it as a decoration. Can count how many people still eat sirih nowadays… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

