Postcrossing

Howdy my lovely readers.

This week I received a mail from Ukraine. It was from my postcrossing friend Maria. She sent me a ‘DIY’ card and exchange with my postcard. I liked the illustration on that card. It’s so girl thing! 😜 She also sent me the printed Euro notes and a really vintage envelope. The envelope really reminds me of the years when people were so active in writing letters.

IMG_2720.JPG

Indeed, that’s not the only thing that impressed me.

IMG_2735-1.PNG

She made an effort to write in Malay. Cute.

I hope to receive more new incoming mail from another countries.

10 thoughts on “Postcrossing

    • Yes. I met her on the instagram before the tragedy, and agreed to exchange postcard after that. She received mine. After the tragedy, I bet her letter was on hold before it reached my mailbox. πŸ˜”

  1. Nice! This postcrossing thing sounds like the logical evolution of pen pals! I used to have a lot when I was in primary and early secondary school. πŸ™‚

    I thought that Euro 200 note was real!

    It’s not very common too, you can get 100 Euro and 500 Euro notes easily, but somehow the 200 Euro notes are rare.

    • You still can do postcrossing now. After all, just swap the postcards. No need to write long letter. lol.

      I thought it was real too in the first place. 😜

Leave a Reply

