Fragile

Hello lovely readers…

How are you feeling today? I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your love ones.

From this moment on, I am dependable with these stuff. Knee support, medicines and anti-inflammatory gel. Let me tell you why….

IMG_3039.JPG

Last two week I had twisted my knee. I was carrying Amani and tried to sit on the floor. As I sat, I feel something ‘weird’ on my thigh. The day after, my leg felt weak and I couldn’t straightened my knee properly. To make it worst, I had a problem with my right knee. I had a mild athritis, lived with this symptom since I am fourteen years old. So my left knee is my support all this while. Since both of my knees couldn’t support me to stand, I felt so helpless. The pain and condition continued until two weeks. Then I decided to see a doctor. There it goes again. I had a ligament tear (again). πŸ˜” I never expected it to be like this. Never thought that carrying Amani will caused this pain. huhu. The doctor told me it may took 2 weeks or 2 months to fully recover from the tear. πŸ˜₯

IMG_3040.JPG

And why do I mention it had happened again? I had a history of ligament tear seven years ago. That time it was my ankle. You can read my story on my old blog.

Now both of my knees, my legs are completely fragile. The doctor had mentioned to me before, once you tear the tissue or ligament, it is prone to tear again. After this I need to be extra careful with my legs. Most important thing is to watch out my weight. Overweight can caused a shooting pain on my knees. Speaking of overweight, I am still thinking what a miracle experience I had when I was pregnant before. My weight was 88kg during pregnancy and luckily I didn’t suffered any knee pain. Thanks Allah….

IMG_3030.JPG

Here is some remedy I found on Pinterest. If you have any remedies for joint paint sufferer like me, please do not hesitate to share it with me. Thank you. ☺️

10 thoughts on “Fragile

  1. I would need one for the wrist. Tripped and fell flat on the ground – luckily no bones cracked. Handphone dented, now some buttons hard to press and camera, the leather casing scratched. Right wrist sprained, swollen….getting better but still not quite ok yet. So unlucky! 😦

    • Oh no. Do take care of your wrist. I know how painful it is especially during cold days. Yeah, you better look out for wrist support. I recommend you Futuro brand. It’s quite expensive but the material is good for your skin. Take care ya…

    • Thank you for your concern. ☺️ Well, I can see it’s getting better now. But I have to limit my movement. Couldn’t stand and walk for too long. Thanks again.

  2. Don’t be surprised to know I have knee arthritis too. I got this when I was in college years where I actually hurt my knee badly. Since then, I have to be extra careful with the way I sit and if squat down, I have to make sure I get up properly.

    Sorry to hear that. Wishing you speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

