Family vacation Part I

Hello lovelies!
Sorry for a long silent from me.
I am now touched down the land of hornbil after spending 12 days at the Peninsular Malaysia.

It was a family vacation indeed. We were attending my father in-law’s niece wedding at Pontian, Johor. It was my first time coming to Johor. All this while I only went as far as Kuala Lumpur only. Really a homie person, muhuhu.

IMG_3460.JPG

This is the beautiful bride, Ain. She looks stunning! I got the experienced watching the wedding tradition in Johor. Of course it was so different from ours in Sarawak. 😊

IMG_3461.PNG

We spent three days at Pontian. On the third day I went on strolling along the beach at Pontian. Can you see the very rare rock? It’s really weird and unique, don’t you think? The town is just a small area, about 40 minutes drive from the village.

IMG_3462.PNG

Amani really excited to see the sea. While walking along the path, there was a strayed cat approached her. The cat followed her everywhere. It was a cute cat indeed. After spending the morning walk along the beach, we went off to Johor Bahru.

Stay tuned for our next journey in Part II.

10 thoughts on “Family vacation Part I

  1. Lovely wife. I witnessed a Malay bersanding once. Oh. I thought they are the same. Maybe some difference from state to state due to blend of cultures.

    Lovely beach. Look like cats love your girl so much. She has that cat aura. Haha.

    Cant wait to read more on your holiday!

    • No, they are not the same according to the place and the race. This is a Jawa’s culture they were inspired by. They also have ‘toll’ before the groom can see the bride. Just like Chinese wedding cultures. 😊

      Yeah, she really loves cat so much. hehe

Leave a Reply

