Babies’ new home

Hola everyone!

I have brought home new babies from Cameron Highlands.

IMG_3491.JPG

Welcome to a new home, babies! They are five of them. I also learned some tips how to take care of the cactus. The uncle told me, instead of pouring water into the pot, use a spray bottle and avoid spraying on the cactus. Just spray it on the soil. Well now I know I had made mistakes towards my previous cactuses. Sigh. πŸ˜”

IMG_3567-7.PNG

Here are my collection. I am planning to upcycle the motorcycle basket into a cactus rack. For the time being, I just put them here. Can you see the white plastic on the bottom of the pot? That’s the egg carton! Instead of throwing it away, I keep it as my pot holder. πŸ˜€

That’s it for today! Hope you have a great week ahead. Ciao! πŸ˜ƒ

12 thoughts on “Babies’ new home

  1. Lovely fellas. Glad they found nice loving home.

    That what I did when water my plants. On soil. Not on their leaves. It is the roots that absorb water, not the leaves. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

