tbt: Cassettes

Hello friends and readers!

Throwback Thursday!

IMG_3829.JPG

Before the CD era… People are fond of making cassettes collection. I bet people nowadays are hard to find these on the rack. Especially new kids and youngsters. I’m not sure whether they knows how is this thing functioning. Lol!

IMG_3831.JPG

So these are my favourite collections. By that time, the cassette cost RM14 and above each. For me that cost can save me for a lunch at KFC! Sometimes, I got jealous with my friends who could afford to buy every album from their favourite artists. πŸ˜… But I would saved for the best.

My all time favourites are : Radiohead, Space, Supernaturals, Stereophonics, The Manic Street Preachers, Coldplay, Prodigy, Goo Goo Dolls, Collective Soul, OAG, Sheila On 7, Nirvana, Semisonics and some various artistes.

Those are my kind of musics… πŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “tbt: Cassettes

  1. I remember those cassettes. Uses to listen from them. Bought my very first cassettes from nkotb. Hehe. And Jacky Cheung, the famous Hong Kong singer. Then cds came and I no longer bought cassettes. I dont think there was any left at home. All thrown away by my mum when move.

  2. wow.. those were the days yeah.. and i wanted to tell you that your postcard from Cameron Highland has reached me yesterday.. thank you so much.. πŸ˜€
    hope you can drop by SG next time.. happy weekends to u

Leave a Reply

