Book fair challenge!

Hello everyone! 😊

I’ve received an email from The Hills management about the activity that will be held on November and December 2014.

Well, well… this adverts surely attract my attention.

IMG_3872-4.PNG

If book lovers in Peninsular can go craaazy over Big Bad Wolf Sales, we in Kuching can also get excited with this event! The annually second hand book fair. 😹

As for this year, I have made a strategy before going to the book fair. It’s more like a challenge for me not to grab any books and stash them into a basket. Lol! So I’ve written down the list of ‘Books that I have on my shelf’ and ‘Books that I want to buy’. The second strategy is, to bring ‘not quite enough’ money. I know I will regret about this later, but if I’m not doing this, I’ll tend to buy more than the books on the list. I still have over 20 unread books on the shelf which I bought from the book fair previous years ago. Sigh~

IMG_3886.PNG

So last night I went to The Hills. Tada! I made it! All of these books cost only RM52! 😍 Well done, Azura!

9 thoughts on “Book fair challenge!

Leave a Reply

