Ribbon Bookmarks

My new bookmark.. 😊

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9f4/6512153/files/2014/12/img_4244.png

I have so many used / leftover ribbons at home. I also love buying cute buttons. I don’t know how and when the idea of making this ribbon bookmarks came to my mind. When it’s done, I just adored and fancied it. Hehe.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9f4/6512153/files/2014/12/img_4243.png

If you have leftover / used ribbons, cut it about 20cm long or according to your own prefered length. And then fold it together, stick it with double tape and glue. (Yes, use both materials so that it will become hard)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9f4/6512153/files/2014/12/img_4213.png

Now, this is my favourite part. Choose some fancy buttons and matched them with the ribbon. Glued it together and leave it to dry.

Peanut! Now I can ‘show-show’ my new fancy bookmarks. πŸ­πŸ¬πŸ“πŸ˜Š

17 thoughts on “Ribbon Bookmarks

  1. Lovely and creative. Great idea to use ribbons. I have some and do not know what to do with them. Too short to wrap around present and reluctant to throw them away. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

