The Selection Series

Hi and welcome friends and readers… πŸ‘Έ

How are you? It’s raining season here in Kuching. That means, it’s time for me to ‘hibernate’! Lol πŸ˜†

2015/01/img_4506.png

I hope I’m making sure myself to make a progress with my reading activities. This time I want to make a book review about my favourite series. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. This book is recommended by Kathy, raving about how great it was. I didn’t know how well I liked it, but I decided to give it a try. The moment I began reading, I fell in love instantly. It’s dystopian fiction which I absolutely love. It is hilarious, yet just the right amount of sadness.

Thanks to her that I just couldn’t stop loving this book very much. I love every bits of it. I read from the ebook in the beginning and I had to stop at the last book because… I don’t want it to end. Lol! 😁 I want to hold the physical books and indulge myself into the stories.

2015/01/img_4504.png

Therefore I bought The Selection Book Combo from Popular. Hooray! 😍 I love the book covers, they are so beautiful. The first book is The Selection, second book is The Elite and the last book is The One. Plus a bonus short story of The Prince and The Guard.

The Selection Series is a series of dystopian/romance young adult novels by author Kiera Cass, following the journey of America Singer, a young girl who is entered in a competition (referred to as The Hunger Games meets The Bachelor) to be the next queen of a country called IllΓ©a – and Prince Maxon’s wife. However, this means leaving her family and secret boyfriend behind. She is stuck between two worlds, and realizes that life as one of the thirty-five girls is not what she expected.

The Selection book is a must read. You will fall in love with Prince Maxon from the moment you read about him and swoon with the rest of the country. I felt what America was feeling, and cried, laughed, and was joyful when she was. This book can make me nervous especially the last book. I cried at the last chapters in The One. πŸ˜‚ No… no… it’s not a mooshy mooshy kind of story. You will definitely love the lovebirds. This is my kind of favourite love story. πŸ’•πŸ’•

2015/01/img_4505.png

Inside the combo box, there is a bonus short story of The Prince and The Guard. You will be getting glimpses of Maxon and Aspen point of view. And… some bonus contents of The Selection Series. There are a complete lists of The Selection Girls, The Family Trees of America, Maxon and Aspen, q&a with Kiera Cass and the playlist that inspired Kiera’s writing. At least I know someone is like me. Getting ideas from the favourite songs. haha.

2015/01/img_4507.png

Hehehe. As usual… The characters must have faces! Lol! πŸ˜„ I would love Ed Westwick as Prince Maxon. Except that he has to colour his hair blonde. And America….. I think the model on the book covers is suitable as described. But, if I have to choose any actress to play the role, I’m going to choose Leighton Meester. Yeah. They’ve played the very famous roles in Gossip Girl as Chuck Base and Blair Waldolf. They are just perfect to be together…

2015/01/img_4460.jpg

This picture from the last season of Gossip Girl. It’s just the way I imagined how Prince Maxon and America Singer together. Ooh.. I’m still a little hung over from this trilogy! Oh, there will be a book four – The Heir, coming soon on May 2015.

14 thoughts on “The Selection Series

  1. I’m not much of a reader myself – so do admire you. Raining your way – we have a variety of weather here from 35 deg heat to Thunder and hail storms – keeps us on our toes at the moment

  2. I heard from the news that some places in Kuching is badly affected by the flood. Hopefully the water level will subside soon.

    Hahha..lots of yummy reads for you ehh..Enjoy your time.

Leave a Reply

