Mama, I want that cake!

Assalamualaikum, morning lovelies!  

 
I always love entering a bakery. I love the smell of buns and cakes. Sometimes I went to the bakery without any intention to buy anything. Just seeing the line up of cakes on the display could make me calm. Weird, huh? πŸ˜‚ 

  
However, it would turn to a different story if I tag along Amani with me. She is not only attracted to the cakes, she would want to buy them. I don’t mind if she choose the small cake like the picture above. The worst part come when she point a bigger cake, Frozen cake with the dolls and snowflakes all over it. 😱 Of course it costs so much money. I wouldn’t mind to buy it if it was for her birthday. I knew her well. She just wants the dolls and the icing. Who would eat the rest of the cake? When I refused to buy, she would started her drama in the bakery. As a result, the heavy rain and storm would accompanied her through the journey. πŸ˜ͺ

  
After the repeating incidents, I would try my best not to enter a bakery with a frozen cakes on the display. She still insisted to buy cake, but luckily no Frozen cake. One day, DearDear came from travelling and he surprised her with this fake cake. πŸ˜„ This cake can let you lit up the candles and even blow them. Amani loves it and the problem is solved for the time being. πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Mama, I want that cake!

Leave a Reply

