#tbt Polly Pocket

Assalamualaikum, hello lovelies!

  

Looks familiar? Every 90s kid must have known this toy. This is my favourite Polly Pocket. I’ve been keeping this toy for over than 20 years. I got it from my Uncle. Back at that time, this toy was so expensive. Not many kids can afford to have it. I was lucky, when my uncle let me chose any toy from the toy section. It was inside the first Parkson building in Kuching back then. Without second thought I chose The Hair Salon, Polly Pocket. And I still remember my sister told me to put it back, and choose other toy which cost less expensive than that. Luckily my unlce found out that we argued, he said ‘never mind’ and here it is…. my vintage toy. πŸ˜†

  

I only let Amani play with it once awhile. Not ready to give it to her yet. Not until she is at least 7 years old. That was my age when I had Polly Pocket. 😊 Anyway, thanks Uncle Nor Eagles, for the toy. It is something that reminded me of your kindness. 

2 thoughts on “#tbt Polly Pocket

Leave a Reply

