Lovely Hydrangea

Assalamualaikum lovelies!

Finally it’s weekend. It had been a busy weeks for me for the past two weeks. My father was admitted to the hospital again. Syukur, Alhamdulillah he was discharged from GH on Wednesday.

image

It could be stressfull and exhausted, you know. Running here and there. Hospital to home, home to hospital. However, I need to be strong. I have to find courage to face it. To de-stress, my flowers and plants were my remedies.

Recently, I guessed it’s the season of Hydrangeas blooming. Spotted the young flower buds.

image

And it will turn out to make a full bloom. It looked like a heart shape, if you look at it closely. Hehe.

image

This is how it begins to dry. The leaves also turns yellowish, which I guessed it have not pour enough water on the soil.

image

Hydrangea is one of my favourite flower after Tulip. My mom told me, another local name for this flower is Bunga Kuala Lumpur. It is used to plant along side the Dataran Merdeka in Kuala Lumpur, before.

5 thoughts on “Lovely Hydrangea

  1. Beautiful hydrangea. Gardening could be a good therapy and destressing mode.

    Glad your dad is alright. Wish him speedy recovery. You take care too.

Leave a Reply

