Go Greeny

Assalamualaikum

During weekend I love making green juice. The juice contains green apples and daun pegaga. Add some asam boi for flavour. No sugar added. It taste really good. Trust me. πŸ˜‰

That day DearDear came home, he brought along this. He said his Bidayuh friend gave it to us. At first I thought it was ‘tapai’ nasi.

This is how it looked inside the leaf. It was glutinous rice, and taste like Ketupat. Actually it looked like a ‘lepat’. My Bidayuh friend told me they are using Bamboo leaves instead of Banana leaves. Anyway, thanks to DearDear friend for being so generous toward us.

 I’ve tried on planting mint herbs, once. And they died immediately. Bahaha. This time I’m trying my luck again. Bought this plant at Stutong Community Market for RM8. I had transfered it into a hanging pot. Let’s see how long it bear living with me. 😆

7 thoughts on “Go Greeny

  1. I think this is called Australia mint leaves. I tried planting it twice but both time the mint died off eventually. I bought those local mint (which not so strong in scent) from Kubah ria and it grows like crazy now. Easier to take care than thosr from Australia.

    Very healthy to drink juice. Good detox.

  2. In the Philippines, in my town, we call that triangle like glutinous rice(which is sweet and with coconut cream as one of the ingredients)as “PATUPAT”. I love it! 😊

Leave a Reply

