Sad love story…

Assalamualaikum…

Happy New Year 2017. What? It’s already in the middle of January 2017. I hope it’s not too late to wish new year for you. 

As you can see, I’m still here. Alive, breathing but not really kicking. I’m crippled, I haven’t moved on from 2016. In fact, I’m not sure I’d want to. 

Back in 2016, my journey of life story ended with sorrows. My father passed away on the 20th December, 2016. It was heartbreaking moment indeed. It happened so fast and I still thought it was just a bad dream.

Everything happens by the will of Allah. Whatever He wills happens, and whatever he does not, will does not happen. All we (my family) really need now is time to heal our sorrows. This is really hard but Im trying to be strong each day facing the reality and living with his memories. 

Dear Bapak,

“May Allah answer your secret prayers,

Wipe away your secret tears,

Erase your secret fears,

And lift you to the position you so dearly desire. Amiiin…” 

15 thoughts on “Sad love story…

  1. Sincere Condolences Azura. Losing a loved one is heart breaking. Your father would be proud of the woman, mother genuine person you are. I’m sure he would want you to go on, be there for your little girl. Cherish his memory & it will get easier. Hugs to you

  2. Such a sad ending to 2016 but I am sure this new year will bring you salvation.

    My deepest condolences to you and family. May your father’s soul rest in peace and by the side of Almighty.

  3. awe… Truly sad to hear this, dear Azura πŸ˜₯
    March will be 12 years since my dad passed away 😦
    Back then, I was in pieces for the longest time…
    Sometimes it still hits me… But just take your grief
    one day at.a time and it will get easier! :-/ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

  4. Sorry to hear your about your loss Azura. It has not been easy for a love one to pass on. Take time to grief and we are always here for you. Big hugs πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Leave a Reply

