Imagine.Remember

Assalamualaikum

Amani really loves to draw. Every drawing, she would tell me her own story. This picture is about a doll in a box. 

This picture tells about her dream house. Yeah, I noticed that she always draw a house, her double storey – colourful – dream house. There she was, playing with her cat Jojo, and her friend from school Am. The green building is the shopping complex with lift. 

Recently she drawed her family portraits. That’s true. There was Abah, Mama, Usu, Nek Mak and to my surprised she even drawed her late grandfather ‘Nek Bang’ . I asked her, why Nek Bang like that? She told me, Nek Bang is sleeping in the grave. He wore white cloth. 😥 I couldn’t even hold my tears. My daughter really understand the real situation eventhough she is just 5 years old. She must be missing her grandfather so much.

2 thoughts on “Imagine.Remember

  1. So touching and so sweet of her – kids these days can be very selfish, self-centred, no love at all. She will surely remember the one she holds so dear for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

