Cross Stitch Love Note

Assalamualaikum

Last month I had joined a #csmlovenote swap organised by the Cross Stitch Malaysia group. The task is to complete any cross stitch with the theme of Love Note. Each of us would assigned to one swap partner. 

I decided to frame it with embroidery hoop. Unfortunately I made a mistake by cutting the cloth too small for the hoop size. So I cover it with yellow felt and glued the diamond stickers on top of it. What do you think?

 In return I received a bunch of love! She gave me the biscornu pin cushion, crochet purse, aida cloth and cross stitch kits. How generous. Thank you, Minn. 

5 thoughts on “Cross Stitch Love Note

  1. I think it is lovely. Very thoughtful; I love the frame.

    Aaah. Cross stitch. I used to be crazy about it back in high school. A nice hobby to kill times back then.

Leave a Reply

